We’re proud to be sponsoring the IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2019. With the competition now closed, let’s look at this year’s finalists.

Last year’s inaugural event provided much excitement across the industry and brought together a select group of the best of the best in risk management. The winners found the event to be a great celebration of talents and a wonderful evening that brought professionals together from across the risk spectrum.

For this year’s awards, submissions came from across the globe. So without further ado, here’s the rundown of the all the finalists for the IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2019.

Award Finalists
The Barry Holt Award for Outstanding Risk Management Practice
  • DLF Cyber Park Project, Larsen & Toubro
  • Health & Safety Team, The Zoological Society of London
  • Micron Technology
  • Risk Team, ITV
  • Yapstone

Best International Risk Initiative


  • Majid Waris, Waris Consulting
  • Multiplex Middle East
  • Rentokil Initial

The John Bennett Award for Exceptional Young Person of the Year


  • Aaron Lazenby, Maylim
  • Cathal Killen, Ashview Consultants
  • Dean Adams, Glidepath Limited
  • Lee Stevens, Her Majesty’s Prison & Probation Service

Best Health & Wellbeing Strategy


  • Finlays Always Safe Team, James Finlay
  • Multiplex Construction Europe
  • Phelan Construction
  • Royal Mail Group

Best SME Risk Initiative


  • eTravelSafety
  • Risk Evolves
  • QCIS
  • Whale Tankers

Mentor of the Year


  • Des Alford
  • Hugh Maxwell
  • Mark Cardnell
  • Raed Mohamed Al Marzooqi

Change Programme of the Year


  • Abu Dhabi Occupational Safety and Health Centre (OSHAD)
  • Power Electrics
  • Royal Mail Group

Celebrating the Risk Management Profession

Jon Abbott, Director Global Clients at Cardinus Risk Management, said ‘We are once again thrilled to be supporting the 2019 IIRSM Awards and look forward to celebrating the great work the risk management profession does to save lives, improve health and underpin business decisions. We wish everyone the best of luck for the evening and look forward to congratulating all the finalists at the Awards Dinner on 22nd May.’

You can still book individual places here. We look forward to seeing you there.




Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search